Under the Skin

6a00d8358081ff69e2017ee5a4662c970d-800wi

What lies beyond her smile,
the twinkle in her eyes,
the glimmer of her hair,
I do not know

Within my grasp, without a reason,
just outside my reach, just beyond my hold,
it seems to flow, all on it’s own,
oh how it goes and goes, I do not know

But it stirs in me these colours, these notes,
ones I always had; ones I’d never known
so soft, sweet, right out of me, they overflow

so now, to be around you, to have you close
Is all I want,
Is all I know

Leave a Reply

